Beautiful Angel

There are not enough words, or deep enough words, to express the loss that I feel.

My mind is spinning, my soul is burnt, I just can’t believe that it’s real.

It seems that just yesterday you were here right by my side,
and now in a moment you are gone, and a million tears I’ve cried.

I can sit here and stare at pictures, I can bask in your loving glow,
but it doesn’t do much to ease the pain when faced with the truth, I know.

To understand that I will never hear your voice again,
to know that I will never see your face, or ever touch your hand.

To feel the emptiness that lies deep within my heart,
the thought of life without you here is tearing me apart.

But I will whisper now that I love you, in the hopes that you might hear.
I will tell you now that I miss you, and hold your memory dear.

I suppose God needed an angel, and I understand why he chose you.
For you are the perfect person, to do what God wishes, it’s true.

There is no more beautiful angel he could have chosen to have by his side,
and he left us with your memory, which we are blessed to hold inside.

Gone But Not Forgotten

 

Published in: on January 16, 2013 at 2:23 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://complicatedchaos.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/beautiful-angel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment